how to shake up your life

Standard

In January, everything will change.

I’m going after my dream. I’m going to be an apprentice at the Software Craftsmanship Guild and learn how to code.

This is so far out of my comfort zone that I just HAVE to try it.

And I will blog about what it’s like to attend a coding boot camp.

Right now, I am am art teacher. I live a safe life. In four weeks, everything changes. I’ll live in Akron, Ohio, for 12 weeks in an apartment with three roommates whom I have never met. I’ll spend well over 40 hours a week learning how to code. I’ll be living without my husband for the first time in 21 years. I’ll be missing my teenage sons. I will only go home on weekends.

People around here just don’t DO stuff like this. Which is exactly why I have to do it. I don’t want to spend the rest of my life wondering “what if?”

Leave a comment